OER Standing Committee

The standing committee in the Office of the Provost will provide a targeted and sustained OER awareness program.

  • Sera Thornton, Instructional Designer, Health Sciences Library System (Chair)
  • Lauren Collister, Director, Office of Scholarly Communications and Publishing, University Library System
  • Christina Frasher, Teaching and Learning Consultant, University Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Jeffrey Guterman, Division Chair, Director of Broadcast Communications Program, Associate Professor of Broadcast Communications, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
  • Ula Lechtenberg, Learning Design Coordinator, University Library System
  • Linda O’Reilly, Lecturer, Department of Biological Sciences 
  • Monica Rattigan, Executive Director of University Stores and Strategic Initiatives
  • Sophia Shapiro, Student Government Board representative 
  • Frank Wilson, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice; Past President, University Senate, University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg