9355 – 113th St. N, #7709 Seminole, FL 33775-7709

Phone: 727-210-2350 / Fax: 727-210-2354



www.caahep.org

January 26, 2021

PLEASE NOTE: Due to CAAHEP policy change, initial accreditation no longer expires. The initial accreditation for this program remains in place until another status is granted, at which time the status for the program will be updated on the CAAHEP website.

If you have any concerns about the accreditation of the program, don't hesitate to contact our office at 727-210-2350.

25400 US Highway 19 North, Suite 158 Clearwater, FL 33763

Phone: 727-210-2350 / Fax: 727-210-2354

www.caahep.org



March 19, 2018

Patrick Gallagher, PhD Chancellor University of Pittsburgh 4020 Forbes Tower Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Dear Dr. Gallagher:

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) is pleased to inform you of its vote on **March 16**, **2018** to award **initial accreditation** to the Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic program at University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA.

The recent peer review conducted by the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoA EMSP) and CAAHEP's Board of Directors recognizes the program's substantial compliance with the nationally established accreditation Standards. The initial accreditation status will expire on **March 31, 2023**.

The CoA EMSP will regularly monitor the program's compliance with the outcomes assessment thresholds through the program's Annual Report as well as other documentation that may be requested (Standard IV.B.).

The accreditation standards are established by CAAHEP, CoA EMSP, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), American Ambulance Association (AAA), American College of Cardiology (ACC), American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP), American College of Surgeons (ACS), American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA), International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC), International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF), National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT), National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO), National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT), National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP), and the National Association of EMS Educators (NAEMSE).

The commission commends you and your colleagues for your commitment to continuous quality improvement in education, as demonstrated by your participation in program accreditation.

Sincerely,

Carolyn O'Daniel, EdD, RRT

President

cc: Anthony DeLitto, PhD, PT, Dean

Thomas Platt, EdD, NRP, Program Director

Thomas B. Brazelton III, MD, MPH, FAAP, Chair, CoA EMSP

George W. Hatch Jr., EdD, LP, EMT-P, Executive Director, CoA EMSP