Faculty Ad Hoc Committee for Sustainability Membership


Melissa Bilec, Special Assistant to the Provost for Sustainability William Kepler Whiteford Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Co-Director, Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation

Faculty Committee

  • CB Bhattacharya, Zoffer Chair in Sustainability and Ethics, Katz Graduate School of Business
  • Allyson Delnore, Executive Director of Academic Affairs, University Center for International Studies
  • Tony Delitto, Dean, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Tina Ndoh, Associate Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health, School of Public Health
  • Betsy Farmer, Dean, School of Social Work
  • Michael Glass, Director, Urban Studies Program
  • Matt Kropf, Associate Professor, Engineering Science & Technology; Director, Energy Institute, Pitt Bradford
  • Ruth Mostern, Professor, History; Director, World History Center
  • Daniel Mosse, Professor and Associate Dean for Professional Graduate Programs, School of Computing and Information
  • Cassie Quigley, Associate Professor, School of Education
  • David Sanchez, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Patrick Shirey, Assistant Professor, Geology and Environmental Sciences
  • Carissa Slotterback, Dean, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
  • Göetz Veser, Professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
  • Jennifer Wasco, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

Staff Liaisons

  • Gena Kovalcik, Co-Director, Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation
  • Aurora Sharrard, Executive Director, Office of Sustainability