Provost's Inaugural Lectures Schedule AY 2005-2006


TO: Members of Deans Council

FROM: James V. Maher

DATE: October 18, 2005

Provost's Inaugural Lectures Schedule: AY 2005-2006

I am pleased to announce the schedule of Inaugural Lectures for the current academic year.

Prof. Richard Delgado
Distinguished Professor of Law (Law)
October 25

Dr. Paul Bové
Distinguished Professor of English (Arts & Sciences)
November 22

Dr. Frank Kroboth
George H. Taber Chair in General Internal Medicine (Medicine)
December 15

Dr. Anna Balazs
Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering (Engineering)
February 16

Dr. Rory Cooper
Distinguished Professor of Rehabilitation Science & Technology and FISA/PVA Chair for Rehabilitation Engineering (Health and Rehabilitation Science)
March 28

Dr. John P. Williams
Dr. Peter and Eva Safar Professor in Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine (Medicine)
April 18

Dr. William C. Welch
Peter E. Sheptak Chair in Neurological Surgery(Medicine)
May 18

Prior to each lecture, you will receive an invitation that confirms the date, time, place, and title of the lecture. As you know, these lectures are given by newly-appointed distinguished professors and named/endowed Chairs. This is an important event for the faculty member, as well as the University, and I urge you and your faculty to attend as many of these lectures as your schedule can accommodate.

cc: Mark A. Nordenberg Arthur S. Levine, M.D. Albert J. Novak